The Institute for South Asa Studies has several committees composed of key volunteers who develop policies and programs to improve the quality and amount of programs and course offerings on South Asian literature, arts, religions, peoples, culture, and history at Berkeley. They are:

ISAS Executive Committee:

  • Jennifer Bussell (Faculty, Political Science)
  • Harsha Ram (Faculty, Comparative Literature and Slavic Languages and Literatures)
  • Supreet Kaur (Faculty, Economics)
  • Sonia Katyal (Faculty, Berkeley Law)
  • Sugata Ray (Interim Director, ISAS; Faculty, History of Art)
  • Sudha Shetty (Assistant Dean, International Partnerships and Alliances at the Goldman School of Public Policy)

FLAS Committee


South Asian Art Committee